Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

John Fogerty - Fogerty's Factory Vinyl LP

BMG Records

  • $ 2498

John Fogerty Fogerty's Factory Vinyl LP

John Fogerty and Family Offer New Stripped Back Versions of Past Classics Complete with Updated Cosmo's Factory Cover Art; Mixed by Bob Clearmountain and Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway

Fogerty's Factory is a newly recorded album of stripped back tracks from legendary singer, songwriter and guitarist John Fogerty. All 12 songs were recorded during lockdown by John and his family including his sons Shane and Tyler (who together are the band Hearty Har) and daughter Kelsy. None of these included tracks have been available physically before. The first track, "Centerfield," was recorded on the Field at Dodger Stadium to celebrate John's 75th Birthday on May 28th.

The cover image is an updated version of the icon Creedence Clearwater Revival cover for Cosmo's Factory taken by the same photographer, Bob Fogerty. "Our family got together and decided we would spread some joy with music in these trying times," shares John. "We recreated Cosmos Factory and it became Fogerty's Factory...my sons, daughter Kelsy, Julie and we even got Bob Fogerty to shoot the cover photo, a total family affair!" Mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway.

John Fogerty Fogerty's Factory Track Listing:

1. Centerfield (Dodger Stadium Version)
2. Have You Ever Seen The Rain? (Fogerty's Factory Version)
3. Lean On Me (Fogerty's Factory Version)
4. Hot Rod Heart (Fogerty's Factory Version)
5. Blue Moon Nights (Fogerty's Factory Version)
6. Tombstone Shadow (Fogerty's Factory Version)
7. City Of New Orleans (Fogerty's Factory Version)
8. Proud Mary (Fogerty's Factory Version)
9. Blueboy (Fogerty's Factory Version)
10. Bad Moon Rising (Fogerty's Factory Version)
11. Fortunate Son (Fogerty's Factory Version)
12. Don't You Wish It Was True (Fogerty's Factory Version)

We Also Recommend