We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
John Frusciante - Empyrean Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

John Frusciante - Empyrean Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Record Collection Records

  • $ 2998

John Frusciante Empyrean Vinyl 2LP

After releasing six solo full-lengths and an EP in 2004 alone, John Frusciante took his time recording the 10-song concept album The Empyrean which wasn't issued until 2009. Featuring collaborations with Josh Klinghoffer and Flea and guest spots from Johnny Marr, The New Dimension Singers and the Sonus Quartet, The Empyrean is awash in lush and beautiful melodies throughout and includes some of the most assured singing of Frusciante's career.

"(The Empyrean) was recorded on and off between December 2006 and March 2008. It is a concept record which tells a single story both musically and lyrically. The story takes place within one person, and there are two characters. It contains a version of Tim Buckley's, 'Song To The Siren' and the rest of the songs are written by me. My friend Josh plays on it, as does Flea.

It also features Sonus Quartet, Johnny Marr and The New Dimension Singers. I'm really happy with it and I've listened to it a lot for the psychedelic experience it provides. It should be played as loud as possible and it is suited to dark living rooms late at night. - John Frusciante

10 year anniversary reissue recut by John Frusciante and Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes. This double vinyl LP includes a download card of the album plus bonus tracks in hi-resolution.

John Frusciante Empyrean Track Listing:


1. Before the Beginning
2. Song to the Siren
3. Unreachable
4. God
5. Dark/Light


1. Heaven
2. Enough of Me
3. Central
4. One More of Me
5. After the Ending

We Also Recommend