We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

John Hiatt - Slow Turning Colored 180g Vinyl LP

A & M Records

  • $ 2998

John Hiatt Slow Turning Colored 180g Vinyl LP

180g Vinyl Reissue Remastered by Ron McMaster at Capitol Records; All Mastering Reviewed and Approved by John Hiatt Himself.

John Hiatt's ninth album contains the title track which was featured in the 2002 film 'The Rookie' starring Dennis Quaid. The song "Icy Blue Heart" was later covered by Emmylou Harris on her Bluebird album.

John Hiatt, who the Los Angeles Times calls "one of rock's most astute singer-songwriters of the last 40 years," followed up his 1987 masterwork Bring The Family with Slow Turning the next year. Backed this time by the Louisiana quartet the Goners featuring slide guitar wizard Sonny Landreth, Hiatt tackles themes of life, love and family life with precision and churns out a rare radio hit with the title cut in the process. Many songs from the album were later covered by notable artists like Buddy Guy ("Feels Like Rain"), Suzy Bogguss ("Drive South") and Emmylou Harris (""Icy Blue Heart").

John Hiatt Slow Turning Track Listing:

1. Drive South
2. Trudy and Dave
3. Tennessee Plates
4. Icy Blue Heart
5. Sometime Other Than Now
6. Georgia Rae
7. Ride Along
8. Slow Turning
9. It'll come To You
10. Is Anybody There
11. Paper Thin
12. Feels Like Rain

We Also Recommend