Cart 0
John Hiatt - The Open Road on LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

John Hiatt - The Open Road on Vinyl LP

New West Records

  • $ 2498

John Hiatt The Open Road on Vinyl LP

Looking at life through the rearview mirror was the inspiration for John Hiatt's 2010 New West Records album, The Open Road. The blues driven rock set is the legendary songwriter's 19th studio release and first since 2008's critically acclaimed Same Old Man. Backed by his touring band (Kenny Blevins/drums, Patrick O'Hearn/bass and Doug Lancio/guitars), the songs here are inspired by life on the road, but this time he isn't looking back.

"All the other years, my songs are about coming home," Hiatt says. "But within these 11 new songs, home is never the destination." Hiatt produced The Open Road himself after recording with his band in his garage-turned-studio in Nashville, TN.

John Hiatt The Open Road Track Listing:

1. The Open Road
2. Haulin’
3. Go Down Swingin’
4. Like A Freight Train
5. My Baby
6. Homeland
7. Wonder of Love
8. What Kind Of Man
9. Movin’ On
10. Fireball Roberts
11. Carry You Back Home

We Also Recommend