Cart 0
John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band on Numbered Limited-Edition 24K Gold CD from Mobile Fidelity - direct audio

John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band on Numbered Limited-Edition 24K Gold CD from Mobile Fidelity

Mobile Fidelity

  • $ 2998

John Lennon Plastic Ono Band on Numbered Limited-Edition 24K Gold CD from Mobile Fidelity

Now Out of Print: Do Not Miss This Incredible, Highly Collectable Disc!

Lennon's Cathartic 1970 Solo Album Universally Regarded As One of the Best Albums Ever Made

Named by Rolling Stone as the 22nd greatest album in history, John Lennon’s Plastic Ono Band ranks among the legendary singer-songwriter’s finest efforts—with or without the Beatles. Fresh from experiencing primal scream therapy with partner Yoko Ono, Lennon turned his sights on making a proper solo debut. And few records are more emotional, traumatic, or impassioned than this 1970 landmark.

Lennon’s naked personal outpourings absolutely frighten as he unflinchingly explores issues that haunted him throughout his life: the abandonment of his parents on the cathartic “Mother”; the divide between classes on “Working Class Hero”; the enduring pain of “Isolation”; the religious faithlessness of “God," about which preeminent cultural critic Greil Marcus remarked “John’s singing in the last verse of ‘God’ may be the finest in all of rock.” No amount of hyperbole can overstate the richness, importance, and brilliance of Plastic Ono Band.

Joined by Beatles mate Ringo Starr on drums and Klaus Voorman on bass, with occasional assistance from producer Phil Spector and pianist Billy Preston, Lennon shuffles through the blues, strums folk melodies, surrenders to piano ballads, and lays into the teeth of ferocious rock and roll. Through it all, fear, anger, frustration, despair, and confusion are laid bare for all to see in a fierce manner that no record before—and very few since—ever witnessed. By following Lennon’s harrowing journey and candid thoughts, listeners enter a world that somehow proves comforting and affirming. Plastic Ono Band has as much to do with Lennon’s distinctive songwriting and humanity as anything he’s ever done; it’s why he remains an irreplaceable icon and why his music continues to inspire.

Mobile Fidelity’s Limited-Edition 24k Gold CD of the 1970 classic is the very best digital pressing you will ever hear. Every haunting note, studio echo, and poignant confessional is presented with amazing detail and stunning dynamics. Do not settle for less. A masterpiece like Plastic Ono Band deserves unsurpassed fidelity, and MoFi delivers. But do not wait on this.

Now out of print, be certain to secure one of the last remaining available copies by ordering from direct audio today! THESE WILL NOT BE RE-PRESSED. This is a record that no music fan should be without. Don’t wait for these to disappear and pay inflated prices on eBay. Order now from direct audio!

John Lennon Plastic Ono Band Track Listing:

1. Mother
2. Hold On
3. I Found Out
4. Working
5. Isolation
6. Remember
7. Love
8. Well, Well, Well
9. Look at Me
10. God
11. My Mummy's Dead
12. Power to the People
13. Do the Oz

We Also Recommend