We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

John Martyn - Solid Air 180g Colored Vinyl LP

Capital Records

  • $ 2998

John Martyn Solid Air 180g Colored Vinyl LP

Recorded at Sound Techniques Studio in Chelsea, John Martyn's seminal 1973 album Solid Air is an emotionally intense and hauntingly beautiful affair which encapsulates almost every musical genre with ease and accomplishment. The songs are exquisitely crafted fusions of blues, country, folk, jazz and rock, with dazzling guitar, musicianship and outstanding vocals.

"May You Never" became a signature song for Martyn and a firm live favorite and the title track is a stirring tribute to singer/songwriter Nick Drake, a close friend and label-mate.

John Martyn Solid Air Track Listing:

1. Solid Air
2. Over The Hill
3. Don't Want To Know
4. I'd Rather Be The Devil
5. Go Down
6. Dreams By The Sea
7. May You Never
8. The Man In The Station
9. The Easy Blues

We Also Recommend