Cart 0
John Mayall - Tough On Vinyl 2LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

John Mayall - Tough Vinyl 2LP (Awaiting Repress)

Eagle Rock Records

  • $ 1998

John Mayall Tough Vinyl 2LP

The overall tone of this album is gritty and urban, current and strong; a study in the struggle of the current state of the world, the difficulties with human relationships, the pitfalls of temptations and, finally, the promise of hope because the stories in these 11 songs are told from a voice of strength.

In the 44 years since his first record release and at almost 76 years old, this is John Mayall’s 57th official album. Produced by John Mayall himself, this album is also the debut of his new band lineup, making this is a new start with fresh new blood.

About the band: The players make up John Mayall’s new touring band, consisting of his latest guitar phenomenon from Texas, Rocky Athas; a blues rhythm section from Chicago of Greg Rzab on bass guitar and Jay Davenport on drums; Tom Canning on organ and piano; and, of course, John Mayall on keyboards, organ, harmonica, guitar and vocals.

John Mayall Tough Track Listing

1. Nothing To Do With Love
2. Just What You're Looking For
3. Playing With A Losing Hand
4. An Eye For An Eye
5. How Far Down
6. Train To My Heart
7. Slow Train To Nowhere
8. Number's Down
9. That Good Old Rockin' Blues
10. Tough Times Ahead
11. The Sum of Something

We Also Recommend