Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
John Mellencamp - The Lonesome Jubilee 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

John Mellencamp - The Lonesome Jubilee 180g Vinyl LP

Mercury Records

  • $ 2498

John Mellencamp The Lonesome Jubilee 180g Vinyl LP

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member and Grammy-winning singer-songwriter

From the hit-making collection celebrating albums from 1982-1989

180-gram LPs, all albums cut from the original analog tapes

The follow-up to 1985's acclaimed Scarecrow where John Mellencamp truly came into his own in terms of his songwriting and the definitive version of his blue-collar sound, 1987's The Lonesome Jubilee finds the singer/songwriter expanding on that musical and lyrical vision with the addition of more country and folk influences including fiddles and accordions.

Delving even deeper into themes of America's working class right down to the album's cover art, Lonesome Jubilee features some of the best songwriting of Mellencamp's storied career while also churning out the commercially viable hit singles "Paper In Fire" and "Check It Out" in the process. A must have album for fans of Steve Earle, CCR, Bob Dylan and Tom Petty. Gatefold 180g vinyl with insert from Music On Vinyl.

John Mellencamp The Lonesome Jubilee Track Listing:

1. Paper In Fire
2. Down And Out In Paradise
3. Check It Out
4. The Real Life
5. Cherry Bomb
6. We Are The People
7. Empty Hands
8. Hard Times For An Honest Man
9. Hotdogs And Hamburgers
10. Rooty Toot Toot

We Also Recommend