Cart 0
Johnny Cash - Johnny's Cash's Greatest Hits Volume 1 on Limited Edition 180g LP - direct audio

Johnny Cash - Johnny's Cash's Greatest Hits Volume 1 Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP (Backordered)

Relayer Records

  • $ 3198

Johnny Cash Johnny's Cash's Greatest Hits Volume 1 Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray & Manufactured at R.T.I.

Johnny Cash was born during the great depression into a poor family in Arkansas. At a very young age he worked on the family farm and experienced many of life’s struggles. This is also the time he would develop his love for music, family and the Bible, which followed him closely throughout his long career.

In the early fifties after spending time in the Air Force, he moved to Memphis, became friends with folks like Roy Orbison, Carl Perkins, Elvis Presley and Jerry Lee Lewis, and ultimately cut some sides at Sun Studios which became the catalyst that would kick-start the beginnings of a soon to be worldwide superstar, troubadour and humanitarian unlike the world has ever known.

The folks at Columbia Records knew that this young fellow named Johnny Cash was destined for superstardom. They quickly signed the legend to a long term deal, and his first Columbia singles like his prolific "Don’t Take Your Guns to Town" forever etched “The Man In Black” trademark to his name.

In 1967 after many chart topping country and pop albums and a bevy of hit singles and Grammy Awards, more fame followed as the brass at Columbia Records honored their journeyman with his first hits collection, the multi-platinum Johnny Cash’s Greatest Hits Volume 1. The album was a blockbuster as it topped the charts, making this a crossover hit with both country and pop audiences, proving once again that his career was of historic merit.

Filled with more hits than a roadside jukebox, the amazing album takes off with the classic duet with wife June Carter Cash and Grammy Award winner "Jackson." This chart topping single is followed up by one of his most famous songs the number one "I Walk the Line." More treasures follow with the country belter "Understand Your Man" and Cash’s own hit interpretation of "Orange Blossom Special," which truly made the album a treasure trove of hits.

More greatest hits follow as the LP features a nice helping of solid smashes like "Ring of Fire," "Five Feet High and Rising," the aforementioned "Don’t Take Your Guns to Town," and probably one of the first Bob Dylan covers ever with his haunting "It Ain’t Me Babe." In total, the album showcases eleven important Johnny Cash recordings which have truly gone on to become international classics for all time.

In honor of the Man, the Music and the Legend, Friday Music proudly announces the release of the Columbia Records classic Johnny Cash’s Greatest Hits Volume 1as the first installment in their exciting Johnny Cash 180 Gram Vinyl Series. Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray and manufactured at R.T.I. Friday is also including gatefold artwork with the original LP cover photo by Sandy Speiser and a poly bag to protect your album cover and poly lined inner sleeve to help keep your Johnny Cash vinyl in mint shape.

Johnny Cash Johnny's Cash's Greatest Hits Volume 1 Track Listing:

1. Jackson
2. I Walk the Line
3. Understand Your Man
4. Orange Blossom Special
5. The One on the Right Is on the Left
6. Ring of Fire
7. It Ain’t Me, Babe
8. The Ballad of Ira Hayes
9. The Rebel–Johnny Yuma
10. Five Feet High and Rising
11. Don’t Take Your Guns to Town

We Also Recommend