Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Johnny Winter - Johnny Winter Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Johnny Winter - Johnny Winter Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2999

Johnny Winter Johnny Winter 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & RTI with Kevin Gray

The Johnny Winter 180g Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues on Friday Music

There have been some classic rock and blues albums over the years and then there are definitive rock and blues albums from the classic rock era which are rock and roll history making events. Johnny Winter’s amazing self-titled debut for Columbia Records is one of those rare releases. Recorded in Nashville, Johnny Winter was becoming one of the fastest rising stars on the planet in 1969.

With highly applauded performances at all the major rock festivals, appearances on television and features in key rock and roll publications around the globe, Winter still found the time to record this smash album with some of the coolest blues players of all time.

This self produced venture featured his highly acclaimed power trio of Johnny Winter (guitars, vocals), Tommy Shannon (bass) and Uncle John Turner (drums). Brother Edgar Winter was also brought into these important sessions to play both keys and horn parts, as well as the legendary bluesmen Willie Dixon, Shakey Horton and his producer consultant Eddie Kramer (Jimi Hendrix).

Featuring stunning renditions of blues classics like "Good Morning Little School Girl" and his own future classics like "Dallas" and "Leland Mississippi Blues," the album soon became a major hit with rock and blues audiences all over the world. Of course his stunning and heart wrenching interpretation of the Ray Charles’ classic "I’ll Drown In My Tears" is worth the price of admission alone.

All in all, the Johnny Winter LP would go on to become one of the great modern day blues rock albums of all time. This album was so jam packed with excitement that underground and rock radio at the time would play the entire album sides because of the groundbreaking performances contained within the grooves.

Friday Music is honored to announce another installment of their Johnny Winter 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with his amazing masterpiece Johnny Winter. This first time audiophile vinyl release is mastered from the original Columbia Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Johnny Winter/Elvis Presley/Jeff Beck) at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray and pressed at RTI.

For this special release, the limited edition album comes in a first time gatefold presentation, featuring brand new liner notes and recollections about the sessions from the legendary bluesman himself. To keep your album in impeccable condition, Friday has also included a poly lined sleeve to protect your vinyl investment and a poly bag for the stunning album cover art.

Johnny Winter Johnny Winter Track Listing:

1. I’m Yours And I’m Hers
2. Be Careful With A Fool
3. Dallas
4. Mean Mistreater
5. Leland Mississippi Blues
6. Good Morning Little School Girl
7. When You Got A Good Friend
8. I’ll Drown In My Tears
9. Back Door Friend

We Also Recommend