Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Johnny Winter - Second Winter 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Johnny Winter - Second Winter 180g Vinyl 2LP

Friday Music

  • $ 4998

Johnny Winter Second Winter 180g Vinyl 2LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at RTI

In 1969, with several albums already under his belt in a short time like The Progressive Blues Experiment, Johnny Winter headed down south to Nashville and recorded what many believe to be one of his finest albums to date, Second Winter. The album features the original line up of Johnny Winter (vocals/guitars) Edgar Winter (keys and saxophone), Tommy Shannon (bass) and Uncle John Turner (drums). This power quartet laid down some of the finest rock and roll and blues performances ever caught in a studio setting, as well as forever etching the name superstar to Johnny Winter’s career.

Always an avid audiophile and record collector himself, during the original recording sessions, Johnny believed that all the tracks would sound better if spread out over an extra side, instead of the traditional two sided LP, therefore creating the infamous and probably first three sided rock album in history! He summed it up perfectly “We also really liked everything we’d done and didn’t want to leave any of the songs out. We couldn’t honesty give you more, and we didn’t want to give you less, so here is exactly what we did in Nashville, no more and no less.”

It’s no secret that Friday Music has been championing this acclaimed world class artist for years now with his own authorized and top blues charting Live Bootleg Series projects, as well as classic vinyl re-releases from the Columbia and Capitol Records vaults. It is now with great pleasure they announce the continuing Johnny Winter 180 Gram Vinyl Series with his phenomenal earth shaking Second Winter album mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at RTI.

All his greatest hits are here like "Johnny B. Goode," "Miss Ann," "Fast Life Rider" and of course his classic interpretation of Bob Dylan’s scorching "Highway 61 Revisited." A visionary always with each and every one of his releases, Johnny Winter put his all into this album which showed an appreciation to his rock and roll heroes like Chuck Berry and Little Richard, his contemporaries like Bob Dylan, while also being a cultural icon in the psychedelic era solely with his Texan slide and unparalleled blues playing, an unforgettable rock voice, and a fan base that just keeps growing every day.

Fellow legend and brother Edgar Winter and the rest of the band truly excel throughout this entire album as well, on sweltering blues workouts like "Memory Pain," "I Hate Everybody" and the incredible jam "Hustled Down In Texas." Friday Music has also included the rare original gatefold album cover designed by Tony Lane, as well as the fine photography of Richard Avedon.

Johnny Winter Second Winter Track Listing:


1. Memory Pain
2. I'm Not Sure
3. The Good Love
4. Slippin And Slidin'
5. Miss Ann
6. Johnny B. Goode
7. Highway 61 Revisited


1. I Love Everybody
2. Hustled Down In Texas
3. I Hate Everybody
4. Fast Life Rider

We Also Recommend