Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Johnny Winter - Still Alive And Well 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Johnny Winter - Still Alive And Well 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Johnny Winter Still Alive And Well 180g Vinyl LP

Johnny Winter’s amazing five decade long career continues to delight fans both new and old alike, as he maintains a very high profile concert and recording career. A bulk of his most legendary recordings were on Columbia Records as he went on to become one of the label’s most important rock and blues spokesmen.

Recorded in 1973 and produced by the guitar great Rick Derringer, Still Alive And Well was truly a gusty, hard rockin’ affair that has truly stood the test of time. Noted for its incredible song selection, Johnny Winter excels on such definitive versions of the blues classic "Rock Me Baby," two Rolling Stones joints "Let It Bleed" and "Silver Train," as well the smash title track "Still Alive And Well."

Several of his good friends were a part of the sessions including his band mates the late great Randy Jo Hobbs and Richard Hughes, as well as superstar friends like Todd Rundgren and Rick Derringer. Friday Music has been the home of many Johnny Winter recordings over the past number of years and that winning streak continues with the 180g vinyl reissue of his classic Still Alive And Well.

For this special limited edition release, Friday also offers a rare gatefold cover, restoring the wonderful original artwork elements from the original vinyl release not seen in years. They are also enclosing a poly sleeve to protect your vinyl investment, as well as a poly bag for the album cover.

Johnny Winter Still Alive And Well Track Listing:

1. Rock Me Baby
2. Can't You Feel It
3. Cheap Tequila
4. All Tore Down
5. Rock & Roll
6. Silver Train
7. Ain't Nothing To Me
8. Still Alive And Well
9. Too Much Seconal
10. Let It Bleed

We Also Recommend