We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Johnnyswim - Moonlight Vinyl LP - direct audio

Johnnyswim - Moonlight Vinyl LP

BMG Records

  • $ 2198

Johnnyswim Moonlight Vinyl LP

Critically acclaimed Los Angeles band Johnnyswim – led by husband-and-wife Abner Ramirez and Amanda Sudano – unveil their third full-length album, Moonlight. Throughout 2018, Johnnyswim carefully crafted what would become the new album alongside Grammy Award-winning producer/songwriter Malay (Frank Ocean, Sam Smith), working out of both his Brooklyn apartment and his recently opened Britannia Row Recordings studio in Hollywood.

Together, they expanded the band's musical palette, while honing its signature songwriting. First single, "Bridges" is driven by a robust guitar riff and propulsive percussion while Amanda and Abner congregate on an uplifting harmony that's as fresh as it is fiery.

Elsewhere on the 12-track collection, warm acoustic plucking and a thick groove underscore the chant of "Say What You Will," and "Amanda" serves as a tender letter from husband to wife. Meanwhile, legendary crooner Michael McDonald lends his immortal wail to the downright anthemic "The Last Time." Simply put, Johnnyswim shine like never before on Moonlight.

Johnnyswim Moonlight Track Listing:

1. Bridges
2. Souvenir
3. Long Gone
4. Lost in Translation
5. The Last Time (feat. Michael McDonald)
6. Say What You Will
7. Flowers
8. Marietta
9. Back to You
10. Moonlight
11. Amanda
12. Same Old Thing

We Also Recommend