We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jon Anderson - 1000 Hands Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Jon Anderson - 1000 Hands Vinyl 2LP

Blue Elan Records

  • $ 3598

Jon Anderson 1000 Hands Vinyl 2LP

Jon Anderson is undoubtedly one of the most recognizable voices in progressive rock as the lead vocalist and creative force behind Yes. Anderson was the author and a major creative influence behind the ground-breaking album "Fragile" as well as the series of epic, complex pieces such as "Awaken," "Gates of Delirium" and especially "Close to the Edge" which were central to the band's success. Additionally, Anderson co-authored the group's biggest hits, including "I've Seen All Good People," "Roundabout," and "Owner Of A Lonely Heart."

If you asked Jon, he would say that he loves the adventure in making music, as evidenced in 50 years of success in the music business, working not only with many variations of Yes, but also with very successful collaborations with Vangelis and Kitaro, and more recently with Roine Stolt and Jean-Luc Ponty. Never to stand still musically, he is now releasing an album he started 28 years ago, entitled 1,000 Hands, a reference to the fact that numerous guest musicians perform on the album, including Ian Anderson, Billy Cobham, Jean Luc Ponty, Chick Corea, Zap Momma, Chris Squire, Alan White, Steve Howe and many more.

1,000 Hands, produced by Anderson's friend Michael Franklin, really speaks to the power of a musical life still in the throes of a fervent artistic endeavor, always wanting new experiences in music, always wanting to surprise the listener. In Jon's words: "Music is our spiritual connection to the soul, that's why people all over the world connect to music and to each other through music."

Jon Anderson 1000 Hands Track Listing:

1. Now
2. Ramalama
3. First Born Leaders
4. Activate
5. Makes Me Happy
6. Now Variations
7. I Found Myself
8. Twice In A Lifetime
10. 1000 Hands (Come Up)
11. Now And Again

We Also Recommend