Cart 0
Joni Mitchell - Hejira on 180g LP - direct audio

Joni Mitchell - Hejira 180g Vinyl LP

Electra Records

  • $ 2498

Joni Mitchell Hejira 180g Vinyl LP

Joni Mitchell is a restlessly innovative artist in every sense. From "Both Sides Now" and Blue to Court and Spark and "Coyote," the work of Joni Mitchell continues to inspire and delight generations of listeners. Joni remains one of the world's most embraced, lauded, and prolific singer-songwriters and visionary artists. Her music has evolved from folk into pop, jazz, avant-garde and even World Music.

Her lyrics are like a great poet painting with words and when the eight-time Grammy winner was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award in 2002, the Grammys called her music "a powerful influence on all artists who embrace diversity, imagination, and integrity."

Issued on the Asylum label in 1976, Hejira as Mitchel explained was written, "while traveling cross-country by myself and there is this restless feeling throughout it...The sweet loneliness of solitary travel." As jazz leaning and velvety as any of her releases up to this point, the revered 9-song set balances upbeat material like the signature "Coyote," "Black Crow," and the title track with elegantly nuanced, slower tempoed fare like "Amelia," "Blue Motel Room," "Furry Sings the Blues," and "Song to Sharon." Includes bass contributions from Jaco Pastorius on "Coyote," "Hejira," "Black Crow," and "Refuge of the Roads." Heijira's iconic black & white cover art wonderfully evokes the album's themes and is universally hailed as one of the best of all-time.

Joni Mitchell Hejira Track Listing:

1. Coyote
2. Amelia
3. Furry Sings The Blues
4. A Strange Boy
5. Hejira
6. Song For Sharon
7. Black Crow
8. Blue Motel Room
9. Refuge Of The Roads

We Also Recommend