We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Joy - Ride Along! on Limited Edition Colored LP + Download - direct audio

Joy - Ride Along! on Limited Edition Colored LP + Download

Tee Pee Records

  • $ 1699

Joy Ride Along! on Limited Edition Colored LP + Download

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl Colored Copies Are Limited

San Diego, California psych rock band Joy will release its new album, Ride Along!, in April 2016 via Tee Pee Records. Produced by vocalist/guitarist Zachary Oakley and recorded at San Diego's Audio Design Studios (Earthless, Rocket From the Crypt), the album contains nine new Joy compositions and a searing cover of ZZ Top‘s "Certified Blues."

Ride Along! also boasts guest contributions from an all-star lineup of Cali psych rock heroes, including Earthless drummer Mario Rubalcaba, Radio Moscow guitarist Parker Griggs and guitarist Brenden Dellar, of Tee Pee labelmates Sacri Monti. The album is the widely-anticipated follow up to Joy‘s 2014 release, Under the Spell of Joy, which was named Best Hard Rock Album by the San Diego Union-Tribune at the 2014 SD Music Awards and hailed as "smoldering songs that suck the listener into a a surging sea of searing solos and psychedelic swagger" by Guitar World.

The sound of Joy has been described as "a spaced-out sonic groove-ride" and "outer reach freak out," but that hyperbole alone doesn't do justice to the group's measured mode of attack. Joy puts a premium on establishing both structure and dynamics, its kaleidoscopic flurry and full-throttle riffage is anchored by both subtle detail and surprising textural depth.

With Ride Along!, Joy have delivered a deafening gauntlet of heavy psychedelia where no riff is left unturned, a ferocious testament to the chest-shaking power of rock & roll!

Joy Ride Along! Track Listing:

1. I've Been Down
2. Misunderstood
3. Evil Woman
4. Going Down Slow
5. Certified Blues
6. Help Me
7. Red, White And Blues
8. Peyote Blues
9. Ride Along!
10. Gypsy Mother's Son

We Also Recommend