Cart 0
Judas Priest - Redeemer Of Souls on 2LP + Download - direct audio

Judas Priest - Redeemer Of Souls on Vinyl 2LP + Download

Epic Records

  • $ 2498

Judas Priest Redeemer Of Souls on Vinyl 2LP + Download

There are only a select number of bands that have accomplished what Judas Priest has throughout their iconic career (as well as having served as a stylistic influence on such a wide variety of bands). And they're not done yet. Singer Rob Halford, guitarists Glenn Tipton and Richie Faulkner, bassist Ian Hill and drummer Scott Travis - offer up more classic Judas Priest metal with the release of seventeenth album Redeemer of Souls.

Redeemer of Souls is Judas Priest's latest collection of epic metal - "raising the bar is consistent for us and Redeemer hits the ground running" - it matches up perfectly to earlier Priest classics as evidenced by the album's lead single "March of the Damned" ("we are forging ahead, slamming the pedal to the metal!") - the band mean business once again. "We feel 'Redeemer of Souls' reinforces our passion for what we believe in from the Judas Priest style heavy metal." The album also marks Richie Faulkner's studio debut with Priest and is the co-writer of the material along with Glenn Tipton and Rob Halford.

First bursting onto the scene with 1974's Rocka Rolla Judas Priest is responsible for some of heavy metal's all-time great albums - 1980's British Steel, 1982's Screaming for Vengeance, 1990's Painkiller - and anthems "Breaking the Law," "Living After Midnight," "You've Got Another Thing Coming" - as well as trailblazing metal's now instantly identifiable look - leather and studs - 2014 marked the 40th anniversary of the band.

And while fans are undoubtedly always starved for more Priest (their last studio album Nostradamus was released in 2008) the band themselves are always just as eager to deliver with another studio triumph: "Classic combination of all the statements we love to create with raging guitar riffs and solos, thundering drums, thick grooves of bass and vocals tearing it all up!"

Judas Priest Redeemer Of Souls Track Listing:


1. Dragonaut
2. Redeemer of Souls
3. Halls of Valhalla
4. Sword of Damocles
5. March of the Damned
6. Down in Flames
7. Hell & Back


1. Cold Blooded
2. Metalizer
3. Crossfire
4. Secrets of the Dead
5. Battle Cry
6. Beginning of the End

We Also Recommend