Cart 0
Judas Priest - Sad Wings Of Destiny on Limited Edition 180g LP - direct audio

Judas Priest - Sad Wings Of Destiny Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Koch Records

  • $ 1898

Judas Priest Sad Wings Of Destiny Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Since 1974, Judas Priest has been one of heavy metal's most successful bands, issuing such all-time classic albums as 1980's British Steel, 1982's Screaming for Vengeance and 1990's Painkiller, and such arena-rocking anthems as "Breaking the Law," "Living After Midnight" and "You've Got Another Thing Comin."

However, Priest's influence goes far beyond their music - they were the first metal band to embrace the leather biker look, a fashion that has since become synonymous with the musical genre. Additionally, Halford's powerful four-and-a-half octave vocal range and the twin guitar harmonies of Downing and Tipton have served as the blueprint for countless metal bands in Priest's wake.

The groundbreaking Sad Wings of Destiny (1976) is the first great Judas Priest album, simultaneously taking the entire heavy metal genre to darker depths and new heights of technical precision and musicality. It signified an important milestone in the eventual development of the progressive metal subgenre, and established a standard of excellence to which Judas Priest adhered through the remainder of the '70s and beyond. Includes the Priest standards "Victim of Changes" and "The Ripper."

Judas Priest Sad Wings Of Destiny Track Listing:

1. Victim of Changes
2. The Ripper
3. Dreamer Deceiver
4. Deceiver
5. Prelude
6. Tyrant
7. Genocide
8. Epitaph
9. Island of Domination

We Also Recommend