We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 1 200g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 1 200g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP

Analogue Productions

  • $ 5498

Julie London Julie Is Her Name Vol. 1 200g 45RPMVinyl 2LP

Mono 200g 45RPM 2LP Reissue All-Tube Mastered By Bernie Grundman and Plated/Pressed At Quality Record Pressings

Sultry singer/actress Julie London's recording career was launched on the silver screen in the 1940s and in 1955 she made her debut album proper on the newly formed Liberty Records. Recorded in August of that same year, in state-of-the-art mono sound with Barney Kessel on guitar and Ray Leatherwood on bass, the first of two Julie Is Her Name installments is regarded by jazz buffs and '50s pop enthusiasts alike as a genuine classic! "Cry Me a River" was her first charting hit while fellow breathy standouts "I Should Care," "Say It Isn't So," "Easy Street" and "Gone with the Wind" are equally as impressive.

Now it's back on Analogue Productions in a mono 200g 45RPM 2LP edition mastered by Bernie Grundman on his all-tube cutting system and plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings. The twelve smoldering tracks are spread over two LPs for even better cartridge tracking and superior sound quality!


Julie London, vocals
Barney Kessel, guitar
Ray Leatherwood, bass

Julie London Julie Is Her Name Vol. Track Listing:


1. Cry Me A River
2. I Should Care
3. I'm In The Mood For Love
4. I'm Glad There Is You
5. Can't Help Lovin' That Man
6. I Love You


1. Say It Isn't So
2. It Never Entered My Mind
3. Easy Street
4. S' Wonderful
5. No Moon At All
6. Laura
7. Gone With The Wind

We Also Recommend