We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Kaleidoscope - Side Trips Vinyl LP - direct audio

Kaleidoscope - Side Trips Vinyl LP

Sundazed Records

  • $ 2898

Kaleidoscope Side Trips Vinyl LP

Like a mind-boggling combination of Summer of Love acid-rock, good-time saloon music and a Middle Eastern jam session, Side Trips, the debut album by the Kaleidoscope, stood out, even in the eye of the psychedelic hurricane, as something altogether different!

Staffed by a hall of fame roster of multi-instrumentalists: David Lindley, Chris Darrow, Solomon Feldthouse, Chester Crill (aka: Fenrus Epp) and John Vidican, this San Gabriel Valley, CA-based combo cut their dazzling 1967 album with a startling arsenal of instruments that included banjo, fiddle, doumbeg, mandolin, viola, saz, bouzoukee, dobro, vina, authoharp, oud and clarinet.

When they entertained the wide-eyed customers of San Francisco’s Fillmore and Avalon Ballrooms and Los Angeles’ Ash Grove, they frequently employed flamenco and belly dancers onstage. Just like the see-through tube with bits of colored glass and mirrors that gave the band their name, the Kaleidoscope was never the same, no matter which way you turned it!

Kaleidoscope Side Trips Track Listing:

1. Egyptian Gardens
2. If the Night
3. Hesitation Blues
4. Please
5. Keep Your Mind Open
6. Pulsating Dream
7. Oh Death
8. Come On In
9. Why Try
10. Minnie the Moocher

We Also Recommend