Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Kansas - Kansas Colored 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Kansas - Kansas Colored 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Friday Music

  • $ 3898

Kansas Kansas Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Limited Edition 180g Gold & Blue Swirl Vinyl!

Impeccably Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

In 1974, superstars Kansas delivered one of the finest progressive rock albums of the classic rock era with their self-titled debut. Featuring the stunning line-up of Steve Walsh on keys and lead vocals, Phil Ehart on drums, Kerry Livgren on lead guitar, Robby Steinhardt on violin and lead vocals and Dave Hope on bass, the Kansas album would soon become the catalyst to take these rock giants to stages all over the world.

Their first appearance on Don Kirshner’s Rock Concert blew the album and the band wide open, as radio stations were getting calls to play their music and retail stores began to sell tons of copies. With hard rockers like "Can I Tell You," and the brilliant interpretation of J.J. Cale’s "Bringing It Back," the Kansas album could do no wrong.

Dig deeper into the grooves, and there you find prog rock champions like the beautiful "Lonely Wind," the artistry of "The Pilgrimage" and of course the album closer anthem "Death Of Mother Nature Suite." These tunes and the aforementioned rockers would become the heart and soul of the band and bring them future superstar acclaim afforded to only a few.

Kansas Kansas Track Listing:

1. Can I Tell You
2. Bringing It Back
3. Lonely Wind
4. Belexes
5. Journey From Mariabraun
6. The Pilgrimage
7. Apercu
8. Death of Mother Nature Suite

We Also Recommend