We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Kansas - Monolith 180g Colored Vinyl LP (Blue & Gold) - direct audio

Kansas - Monolith 180g Colored Vinyl LP (Blue & Gold)

Friday Music Records

  • $ 3298

Kansas Monolith 180g Colored Vinyl LP

With a legendary career spanning more than four decades, Kansas has firmly established itself as one of America's iconic classic rock bands. This "garage band" from Topeka released their debut album in 1974 after being discovered by Wally Gold, who worked for Don Kirshner, and have gone on to sell more than 30 million albums worldwide. Kansas closed out the '70s with Monolith, their Platinum-certified sixth studio effort and third straight to hit the Billboard Top 10.

Building on the momentum of their monster LPs Leftoverture (1976) and Point of Know Return (1977), the overlooked 1979 gem is awash in Native American themes and is home to the more straight ahead singles "People of the South Wind" and "Reason To Be."

Gatefold colored 180g vinyl LP pressing from Friday Music, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and manufactured at RTI. Also includes a 24" x 24" poster and 12" x 12" lyric insert.

Kansas Monolith Track Listing:

1. On The Other Side
2. People of The South Wind
3. Angels Have Fallen
4. How My Soul Cries Out For You
5. A Glimpse of Home
6. Away From You
7. Stay Out of Trouble
8. Reason To Be

We Also Recommend