We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Kansas - Two For The Show Limited Edition 180g 2LP - direct audio

Kansas - Two For The Show Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP

direct audio

  • $ 4498

Kansas Two For The Show on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering / Pressed at RTI

From the beginning, Kansas was fascinating in its unconventional approach to rock stardom. The sextet, composed of drummer Phil Ehart, bassist Dave Hope, keyboardist/guitarist Kerry Livgren, violinist/vocalist Robby Steinhardt, vocalist/keyboardist Steve Walsh, and guitarist Richard Williams were unlikely candidates for mainstream success in every way.

After an improbable pairing with rock impresario Don Kirshner, the man behind the Monkees who signed and financed Kansas on his Kirshner label, their relentless drive to succeed eventually resulted in instantly recognizable iconic hits like "Carry On Wayward Son," "Dust in the Wind," and "Point of Know Return."

In 1978, Kansas released their first ever live album, the platinum-certified Two For The Show. Featuring the band's classic sextet line-up, the double live masterpiece includes definitive concert takes on such Kansas standards as "Carry On Wayward Son," "Point of Know Return," "Dust in the Wind," "The Wall," "Song for America," "Paradox" and "Lonely Wind." Limited edition 180g 2LP-set mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering and pressed at RTI.

Kansas Two For The Show Track Listing:


1. Song For America
2. Point of Know Return
3. Paradox
4. Icarus-Borne On Wings of Steel
5. Portrait (He Knew)
6. Carry On Wayward Son
7. Journey From Mariabronn


1. Dust In the Wind
2. Lonely Wind
3. Mysteries and Mayhem
4. Excerpt from Lamplight Symphony
5. The Wall
6. Closet Chronicles
7. Magnum Opus

We Also Recommend