Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Keith and Tex - Same Old Story Vinyl LP - direct audio

Keith and Tex - Same Old Story Vinyl LP

Liquidater Music

  • $ 1798

Keith and Tex Same Old Story Vinyl LP

Keith Rowe and Phillip Tex Dixon, both originally from Kingston, Jamaica were introduced by a common friend and soon formed a singing group in the late-60s which contained three other friends singing everywhere possible, trying to get the chance to record fresh material. They auditioned for the most important producers at the time in Jamaica like Duke Reid, Prince Buster and Coxsone Dodd, but were not successful as a five man group, so the group disbanded leaving the duo Keith and Tex.

Keith served in the US Army, while Tex worked for the Canadian Government. Keith continued playing the New York scene and also recorded a classic song with Lee "Scratch" Perry titled "Groovy Situation." In 1994 they re-joined to play some gigs and to complete an album titled Together Again. That same year Keith started a new radio DJ career with ‘Sounds of the Caribbean' show, an exciting adventure that lasted 19 years until his departure for Tampa, FL. He continues his radio career with his show ‘Reggae Rhapsody' on Reggae King Radio, an internet radio station by VP Records. Since 2013 they have toured the world, and played some of the most prestigious reggae/ska festivals.

Now, released in 2017, an album composed exclusively with original material, keeping the rocksteady essence the duet was known for during their golden period from 1967 to 1969. Also included are ska and reggae cuts within these 11 gems. Same Old Story finds Keith and Tex continuing their excellence and with the stunning production of Roberto Sanchez, it's a must for all serious music lovers.

Keith and Tex Same Old Story Track Listing:

1. Same Old Story
2. Cyber Lover
3. Touch My Hand
4. Goodbye Love
5. Party Night
6. Grandma
7. Queen Majesty
8. Refugees
9. Soulmate
10. Promises
11. Who Do We Blame

We Also Recommend