Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Keith Jarrett - Budapest Concert Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Keith Jarrett - Budapest Concert Vinyl 2LP

ECM Records

  • $ 3998

Keith Jarrett Budapest Concert Vinyl 2LP

The second complete show to be issued from Keith Jarrett's 2016 European tour – following on from the widely-acclaimed concert released as Munich 2016 - this double album documents the pianist's solo performance at the Béla Bartók National Concert Hall in Budapest. Jarrett, whose family roots reach back to Hungary, viewed the Budapest Concert as akin to a homecoming, and the context inspired much creative improvisation.

Where Jarrett's early solo concerts shaped a large arc of music over the course of an evening, the later concerts have generated suite-like structures, comprised of independent "movements," each of them a marvel of spontaneous resourcefulness. Creative energy is applied also to familiar songs given as encores, "It's A Lonesome Old Town" and "Answer Me," transformed in the Budapest Concert.

Keith Jarrett Budapest Concert Track Listing:

1. Part I
2. Part II
3. Part III
4. Part IV
5. Part V
6. Part VI
7. Part VII
8. Part VIII
9. Part IX
10. Part X
11. Part XI
12. Part XII - Blues
13. It's A Lonesome Old Town
14. Answer Me, My Love

We Also Recommend