We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Kid Koala - Music To Draw To: Lo Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Kid Koala - Music To Draw To: Lo Vinyl 2LP

Arts and Crafts Records

  • $ 3298

Kid Koala Music To Draw To: Lo Vinyl 2LP

Kid Koala's Music To Draw To: Io is the second volume in the legendary scratch DJ's transportive ambient-vocal collaboration series. Inspired by music that allows space for the listener's own ideas, the Music To Draw To series is an unfolding universe of wintry soundscapes and enchanting vocal journeys. Io is a constellation of electronic meditations that glint with the otherworldly blues of singer Trixie Whitley on six of it's eighteen songs.

Heartrending poetry once again written by Kid Koala channel the turbulence of the modern global psyche using the Greek mythology of Io, an unwilling mortal lover of the god Zeus, as it's compass. Transcendently personified by the force of nature that is Trixie Whitley, Io is a vivid universe of brilliant characters and emotional voices. Written and performed entirely by Kid Koala a.k.a. Eric San on an array of synthesizers, including the trove of rare instruments at Calgary's National Music Centre, Music To Draw To: Io reveals layer-by-layer what Whitley describes as "the bottomless depth of Kid Koala as a thinker, creator, and artist, with the incredible ability to invent new artistic dimensions, and fill them with uncanny characters."

Kid Koala Music To Draw To: Lo Track Listing:


1. Circle Of Clouds
2. All For You
3. Torus
4. Transmission 4
5. Lost At Sea
6. Shielded
7. Liminality
8. Transmission 5
9. Hera's Song


1. Transmission 6
2. Allotropic
3. Diamond Heart
4. Resonance
5. Escape Of Io
6. Emuii
7. Aphelion
8. Look-Back Time
9. The Moons Of Galileo

We Also Recommend