We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Kings Of Leon - Mechanical Bull 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download - direct audio

Kings Of Leon - Mechanical Bull 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download

RCA Records

  • $ 3498

Kings Of Leon Mechanical Bull 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download

The Oklahoma-based family band - brothers Caleb Followill (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Jared Followill (bass) and Nathan Followill (drums) and cousin Matthew Followill (guitar) - have earned critical raves from the beginning. Debut album Youth and Young Manhood (2003), which deftly combined Southern-fried boogie with a helping of garage-rock stomp, was named one of the top 10 albums of the year by Rolling Stone and NME. Follow-ups Aha Shake Heartbreak (2005) and Because of the Times (2007) continued to build KoL's enthusiastic fan base and critical cachet.

But it was 2008's Only by the Night that established Kings of Leon's place in the modern rock canon. Loaded with some of their most urgent tunes to date, including "Sex on Fire" and "Notion," Only by the Night also turned out a worldwide smash in the anthemic "Use Somebody," which won the band three Grammy Awards, including Record of the Year, in 2009. The stage was set for 2010's hard-driving Come Around Sundown, the band's fifth studio effort, to take audiences by storm thanks to fiery cuts like "Radioactive" and "Pyro."

After three years of touring and working on other projects, Kings of Leon return with their highly anticipated sixth studio album, Mechanical Bull on RCA Records. Produced by longtime collaborator Angelo Petraglia and recorded at the band's studio in Nashville, Tennessee, the 11-song set will be preceded by the album's grandiose garage-rock lead single "Supersoaker." Bassist Jared Followill on the album's sound to NME, "I thought we were going to make a really mature album but I'm amazed how youthful it sounds. It's like a mix of Youth & Young Manhood and Because of the Times."

Kings Of Leon Mechanical Bull Track Listing:


1. Supersoaker
2. Rock City
3. Don't Matter
4. Beautiful War
5. Temple


1. Wait For Me
2. Family Tree
3. Comeback Story
4. Tonight
5. Coming Back Again
6. On The Chin

We Also Recommend