Cart 0
Kiss - Carnival Of Souls on 180g LP - direct audio

Kiss - Carnival Of Souls 180g Vinyl LP


  • $ 2498

Kiss Carnival Of Souls 180g Vinyl LP

Newly Remastered from Ultra-High-Definition Direct Stream Digital Transfers from Original Analog Tapes and Pressed on 180g LP at QRP

Vinyl Reissues of Band's Entire Catalog Commemorate Group's 40th Anniversary and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

This year marks the 40th anniversary of rock and roll giants Kiss and, in true Kiss fashion, the band plan to make 2014 the biggest and loudest, non-stop rock and roll party of the century. Millions of people around the world originally discovered Kiss when they brought home an album and put it on their turntable for the first time. Those original Kiss albums are now remastered and will be available on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl.

Kiss was the first signing to Neil Bogart’s Casablanca Records in 1973, offering them a contract on the spot after seeing them perform in New York City. Their self-titled debut would propel the band to the top of the rock and roll hierarchy where they have reigned for the past four decades, selling over 100 million albums worldwide. Kiss will be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in April 2014, proof of the unparalleled devotion and loyalty of the Kiss Army to the “Hottest Band in the World.”

Carnival Of Souls is Kiss' last studio recording with guitarist Bruce Kulick and drummer Eric Singer before the return of original members Ace Frehley and Peter Criss. Recorded in late 1995/early 1996, the release of the album was delayed when the original members reunited, but due to the popularity of bootleg copies it was eventually issued in 1997. A product of the times, the 12-song set finds Kiss putting together a sound that draws from the dirge of Alice In Chains and the crunch of old-school Metallica.

Kiss Carnival Of Souls Track Listing:

1. Hate
2. Rain
3. Master & Slave
4. Childhood's End
5. I Will Be There
6. Jungle
7. In My Head
8. It Never Goes Away
9. Seduction of the Innocent
10. I Confess
11. In the Mirror
12. I Walk Alone

We Also Recommend