We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Kurt Vile - B'lieve I'm Goin (Deep) Down... (Deluxe Version) on Limited Edition 3LP + Download - direct audio

Kurt Vile - B'lieve I'm Goin (Deep) Down... (Deluxe Version) on Limited Edition Vinyl 3LP + Download (Awaiting Repress)

Matador Records

  • $ 3498

Kurt Vile B'lieve I'm Goin (Deep) Down... (Deluxe Version) on Limited Edition Vinyl 3LP + Download

Deluxe 3LP-Set with 6 Bonus Tracks

Kurt Vile does his own myth making; a boy/man with an old soul voice in the age of digital everything becoming something else, which is why his sixth full-length record and first in two years - the focused, brilliantly clear and seemingly candid B'lieve I'm Goin Down... is a breath of fresh air.

Recorded and mixed in a number of locations, including Los Angeles and Joshua Tree, the album is a handshake across the country, East to West coast, through the dustbowl history of Woody honest straight forward talk Guthrie, and a Cali canyon dead still night floating in a nearly waterless landscape. The record is all air, weightless, bodyless, but grounded in convincing authenticity, in the best version of singer songwriter upcycling.

Capturing Vile both deeply introspective and briskly self-assured, he explains: "I wanted to get back into the habit of writing a sad song on my couch, with nobody waiting on me. I really wanted it to sound like it's on my couch - not in a lo-fi way, just more unguarded and vulnerable."

The Deluxe Version of Kurt Vile's newest Matador Records endeavor is entitled B'lieve I'm Goin (Deep) Down... and comes pressed on limited edition triple gatefold vinyl with 6 bonus tracks for a total of 18 in all plus an extra printed innersleeve.

"It's a weird, accepting, mature record, acknowledging the inherent immaturity of being a person whether father, husband, partner, adult, musician, not perfect, but compelling for its understanding...that's life though so sad to say..." – Kim Gordon

Kurt Vile B'lieve I'm Goin (Deep) Down... (Deluxe Version) Track Listing:

1. Pretty Pimpin
2. I'm an Outlaw
3. Dust Bunnies
4. That's Life, Tho (Almost Hate To Say)
5. Wheelhouse
6. Life Like This
7. All in a Daze Work
8. Lost My Head There
9. Stand Inside
10. Bad Omens
11. Kidding Around
12. Wild Imagination
13. B'lieve I'm Goin Down (bonus track)
14. Less Talk (More Walkin Away) (bonus track)
15. Nicotine Blues (bonus track)
16. Bad Omens (No Faders) (bonus track)
17. No Stranger to the Ball Bust (bonus track)
18. Sax Omens (J Turbo) (bonus track)

We Also Recommend