We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ladytron - Ladytron Vinyl LP - direct audio

Ladytron - Ladytron Vinyl LP

Ladytron Music

  • $ 2198

Ladytron Ladytron Vinyl LP

Electronic pop quartet Ladytron return with their first new album in seven years! The eponymously titled effort follows the 2018 release of the two enthusiastically received singles, "The Island" and "The Animals." Distilling 20 years of experimentation into one propulsive album, Ladytron again push the boundaries of electronic pop in invigorating directions with 13-songs that explore the disquiet of our times.

Loaded with their trademark analogue synths propelled by relentless rhythm, Ladytron is a hypercharged album that radiates a visceral urgency. Their sixth LP is the band's most definitive work to date, full of catchy hooks, rousing riffs, sweeping melodies, and thick textured harmonies. Helen Marnie says, "For us, it's like getting together with an old friend. You've both changed, but still have that common ground. Familiarity crossed with excitement."

"It's diverse and emotional," Daniel Hunt adds. "It's a lot heavier than our last album, Gravity the Seducer, which was an intentionally more sedate, ethereal record. The album also features guest Iggor Cavalera (Sepultura/Mixhell/Soulwax) on drums."

Ladytron Ladytron Track Listing:

1. Until The Fire
2. The Island
3. Tower of Glass
4. Far From Home
5 Paper Highways
6. The Animals
7. Run
8. Deadzone
9. Figurine
10. You’ve Changed
11. Horrorscope
12. The Mountain
13. Tomorrow Is Another Day

We Also Recommend