We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Lambchop - Nixon 180g Vinyl LP + CD - direct audio

Lambchop - Nixon 180g Vinyl LP + CD

Merge Records

  • $ 1998

Lambchop Nixon 180g Vinyl LP + CD

Nixon was Lambchop's fifth LP, and the first record of any kind that the band had released in over a year, after a half-decade in which scarcely three months went by without some kind of new Lambchop music. Starting with the swell of horns in the middle of album opener "The Old Gold Shoe," Nixon glides easily from one unexpected grace note to the next, peppering in funk, R&B, gospel, country, vintage folk-and integrating them all, not presenting them discretely.

Lambchop has always taken it's Nashville origins seriously, making use of the wide variety of talented musicians who live and work in Music City. The double-CD includes the original album plus a bonus disc containing White Sessions 1998: How I Met Cat Power, a remastered live solo session Kurt recorded in 1998. The LP is pressed on 180-gram vinyl and includes the CD of bonus material.

Lambchop Nixon Track Listing:

1. The Old Gold Shoe
2. Grumpus
3. You Masculine You
4. Up with People
5. Nashville Parent
6. What Else Could It Be?
7. The Distance from Her to There
8. The Book I Haven't Read
9. The Petrified Florist
10. The Butcher Boy

We Also Recommend