We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Laura Veirs - Year of Meteors Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Laura Veirs - Year of Meteors Colored Vinyl LP

Raven Marching Band

  • $ 2298

Laura Veirs Year of Meteors Colored Vinyl LP

On 2005's Year Of Meteors, familiar surroundings come into sharper focus as the lyrical themes of the sky and outer space now seem mysterious, magical and new. Laura Veirs' lyrical allusions to the natural world are disarmingly dreamlike yet scientifically precise. Using synergistic elements of contemporary folk, Americana, alternative rock and laptop style electronics, she creates an amalgam that remains her own. There's an elegantly sad quality, a jagged yearning, forcing you to be silent witness to this exquisite, seductive pain.

With soft electronic rhythms and tape loops bubbling underneath, her impassive voice lays out rich melodies that build and explode around standout tracks like "Galaxies" and "Parisian Dreams." Available on vinyl (colored LP) for the first time in over a decade!

Laura Veirs Year of Meteors Track Listing:

1. Fire Snakes
2. Galaxies
3. Secret Someones
4. Magnetized
5. Parisian Dream
6. Rialto
7. Through the Glow
8. Cool Water
9. Spelunking
10. Black Gold Blues
11. Where Gravity Is Dead
12. Lake Swimming
13. Magnetized Phone Call

We Also Recommend