We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Lee Hazlewood - Cruisin for Surf Bunnies Vinyl LP

Lee Hazlewood - Cruisin for Surf Bunnies Vinyl LP

Light in the Attack Records

  • $ 2498

Lee Hazlewood Cruisin for Surf Bunnies Vinyl LP

Deep in the LHI tape archive hid a mysterious tape marked Woodchucks. The tape held a "lost" instrumental surf album recorded by Lee Hazlewood in the early-60s. Some of the songs have been recorded by The Astronauts, Jack Nitzsche, Dick Dale and His Del-Tones, Takeshi Terauchi, The Ventures, John Paul Jones, The Trashmen, The Challengers and The Surfaris. Lee's original recordings have never been released. Bask in the reverb drenched twang of Hazlewood's original versions for the first time ever!

LITA is proud to continue its Lee Hazlewood archive series with this very special release. Not a reissue, but rather a brand new, never before released time capsule from the surf era. Woodchucks: Crusin' for Surf Bunnies is the perfect soundtrack for sun-baked skin and salty waves, hot rods and summer love. It's the soundtrack to the American dream in the early-60s and it comes from California.

Though Lee and Suzi Jane Hokom hadn't met yet, they were both living that dream...Suzi with her group The Surf Bunnies and Lee on his brief surf music tangent with albums like Al Casey's Surfin' Hootenanny, Hal Blaine and the Young Cougars and The Glaciers From Sea to Ski.

Lee Hazlewood Cruisin for Surf Bunnies Track Listing:

1. Movin'
2. Baja Pt. 1
3. Bangkok Cock Fight
4. Johnny October
5. The Nomads
6. The Man
7. Angry Generation
8. Baja Pt. 2
9. Quiet Village
10. Batman
11. Torn Sarong
12. Crickets of Karachi

We Also Recommend