We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Lenny Kravitz - Greatest Hits Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

Virgin Records

  • $ 3898

Lenny Kravitz Greatest Hits Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

Virgin/UMe lets love rule with the release of Lenny Kravitz’s massively successful Greatest Hits for the very first time on vinyl in the United States. Kravitz’s three-times-platinum 15-trackGreatest Hits, originally released in 2000, will finally be made available on a 2LP 180-gram colored vinyl configuration.

Greatest Hits was a major triumph for Kravitz and a worldwide Top 10 chart performer, reaching No. 2 in the U.S. and No. 1 in Austria, Italy, and other countries. This compilation showcases the many strengths inherent in the grooves of Kravitz’s first five albums — 1989’s Let Love Rule, 1991’s Mama Said, 1993’s Are You Gonna Go My Way, 1995’s Circus, and 1998’s 5 — by assembling 15 of the best tracks from the first stage of his celebrated career.

This Greatest Hits collection, which has sold over 10 million copies worldwide, features early Kravitz classics and alsosports “Again,” which reached No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100 Singles chart. The album also boasts Kravitz’s incendiary cover of The Guess Who’s all-time rock classic “American Woman,” which initially had been featured in the hit 1999 film,Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me, and was eventually added to a CD re-release of 5. Its power impressed Randy Bachman, co-founder of the Guess Who, its lead guitarist and chief songwriter. “As a songwriter,” Bachman said, “that’s the biggest tribute you can have.”

The core tracks on Greatest Hits all serve to illuminate Kravitz’s own considerable talents as a multifaceted singer,songwriter, producer and guitar player. From the funk ’n’ soul-driven emotionality of “It Ain’t Over Til It’s Over” to the abject ferocity of “Are You Gonna Go My Way,” from the elegiac buildup of “Let Love Rule” to the universal yearning of “Fly Away,”Kravitz delivers in every style imaginable.

Lenny Kravitz Greatest Hits Track Listing:


1. Are You Gonna Go My Way
2. Fly Away
3. Rock and Roll Is Dead
4. Again
5. It Ain't Over 'Til It's over
6. Can't Get You Off My Mind
7. Mr. Cab Driver
8. American Woman


1. Stand By My Woman
2. Always On the Run
3. Heaven Help
4. I Belong To You
5. Believe
6. Let Love Rule
7. Black Velveteen

We Also Recommend