Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Leonard Cohen - New Skin For The Old Ceremony Vinyl LP - direct audio

Leonard Cohen - New Skin For The Old Ceremony Vinyl LP

Sundazed Records

  • $ 2898

Leonard Cohen New Skin For The Old Ceremony Vinyl LP

Remastered and Sourced from the Original Columbia Records Stereo Masters

Unavailable on Vinyl for Two Decades

By the time Leonard Cohen began his recording career in 1967, the iconoclastic Canadian troubadour was already well established as a poet and author. He quickly emerged as one of the era's most original and influential singer/songwriters, building a large and legendary body of work that continues to inspire artists and listeners alike.

Much of Cohen's reputation and mystique was established by his early work for Columbia Records, particularly the five albums he recorded between 1967 and 1974. Now, these five classic releases, unavailabe on vinyl for two decades, have been lovingly restored to their original LP format. For their new Sundazed editions, all five albums have been meticulously remastered and have been sourced from the original Columbia Records stereo masters in order to preserve the sound of the original albums. In keeping with the exacting standards for which Sundazed has become known, each album will be pressed on high-definition vinyl, with complete original cover art.

1974's New Skin for the Old Ceremony saw Cohen taking a turn away from the spare sound of his earlier releases, with such numbers as "Chelsea Hotel #2," "There Is A War" and "A Singer Must Die" featuring expanded instrumental arrangements and some of the most expressive vocal performances of his career.

Leonard Cohen New Skin For The Old Ceremony Track Listing:

1. Is This What You Wanted
2. Chelsea Hotel #2
3. Lover Lover Lover
4. Field Commander Cohen
5. Why Don't You Try
6. There Is A War
7. A Singer Must Die
8. I Tried to Leave You
9. Who by Fire
10. Take This Longing
11. Leaving Greensleeves

We Also Recommend