We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Less Than Jake - Borders And Boundaries on LP + DVD + Download - direct audio

Less Than Jake - Borders And Boundaries on LP + DVD + Download


  • $ 1398

Less Than Jake Borders And Boundaries on LP + DVD + Download

After 20 years of dispensing some of the most memorable ska/punk around, touring the world like madmen, and bringing a party wherever they land, Less Than Jake have cemented their status as kings of their genre. Primarily recognized for their blend of fun loving, wacky, high-energy ska/punk, LTJ are equally adept at writing socially relevant songs, and have always continued to progress musically.

Never has this unique blend of songwriting attributes been executed more perfectly than on their fourth studio album, Borders & Boundaries. Originally released in October of 2000, the album is widely accepted as the band's most popular album, as it embraced far more of the punk side of the ska/punk genre, while boasting some of the catchiest melodies the band has ever written.

12 years down the road, Less Than Jake decided it was time to pay homage to this pinnacle release in their career. In order to do a re-release fitting of the original, the band spruced it up with some bonus material, added a DVD, and gave the cover art and liner notes a bit of a makeover. The updated version of Borders & Boundaries includes never before heard demo versions of 3 of the most prized tracks from the album, filling out the track list at a robust 18 songs.

The bonus DVD is a live performance of the original album in its entirety. Anyone familiar with Less Than Jake knows that there isn't a better representation of their music than one of their action packed live shows, and the DVD will surely attest to that! Additionaly, the band enlisted the help of artist Richard Minino (Strike Anywere, The Flatliners, Riverboat Gamblers, Dead To Me) to give an updated treatment to the cover and layout.

Finally Less Than Jake compiled extended liner notes for the album, including stories from the road that have to be read to be believed. All in all LTJ have assembled a worthy update to an absolute classic! In addition to the bonus DVD, this updated LP edition also includes a digital download of the entire album.

Less Than Jake Borders And Boundaries Track Listing:

1. Magnetic North
2. Kehoe
3. Suburban Myth
4. Look What Happened Download
5. Hell Looks A Lot Like L.A.
6. Mr. Chevy Celebrity
7. Gainesville Rock City
8. Malt Liquor Tastes Better When You’ve Got Problems
9. Bad Scene And A Basement Show
10. Is This Thing On?
11. Pete Jackson Is Getting Married
12. 1989
13. Last Hour Of The Last Day Of Work
14. Bigger Picture
15. Faction
16. Suburban Myth (Moathouse Demos bonus track)
17. Magnetic North (Moathouse Demos bonus track)
18. Hell Looks a Lot Like L.A. (Moathouse Demos bonus track)

We Also Recommend