Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Lift to Experience - The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads Vinyl 4LP Box Set - direct audio

Lift to Experience - The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads Vinyl 4LP Box Set

Mute Records

  • $ 7998

Lift to Experience The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads Vinyl 4LP Box Set

Deluxe 4LP Box Set featuring Newly Remixed Edition of 2001 Debut Plus Classic 04/15/2001 Peel Session & 1997 Demo EP

Fresh from the triumph of Lift To Experience's reunion at the Royal Festival Hall in London in 2016, as part of Guy Garvey's Meltdown festival, the band have announced the much-anticipated definitive reissue of their seminal double concept album, The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads, fifteen years after its original release. Full circle, as God intended.

Lift To Experience formed in Denton, TX at the end of the last millennium by Josh T. Pearson, Andy Reginald Young and Josh "Bear" Browning. Their rise was fast and their reign was short. Following the release of their long-form masterpiece, the band imploded at the peak of their career due to a series of cruel tragedies. In this short time, however, Lift To Experience achieved high critical acclaim and were so beloved by John Peel that he invited them to record three Peel sessions in just five months, and the band were included in the Best 125 Peel Sessions of all time.

Josh T. Pearson explains, "We went back to the studio, neck deep in the heart of Texas, where we recorded The Texas Jerusalem Crossroads - remixing the album the way it should have be mixed originally. It's good to have our balls back after years spent being castrated."

The newly remixed edition of The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads by Matt Pence (Centro-Matic) will be released by Mute with rejuvenated album artwork, an homage to the Texas-based graphics design studio Pen & Pixel (famed for their 90's Southern gangsta rap album covers), on double vinyl and this limited edition deluxe 4LP box set, which also features Lift To Experience's classic 04/15/2001 Peel session as well as their demo EP from 1997.

Lift to Experience The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads Track Listing:

LP1 - Original Album Remixed

1. Just As Was Told
2. Down Came The Angels
3. Falling From Cloud 9
4. With Crippled Wings
5. Waiting To Hit
6. The Ground So Soft

LP2 - Original Album Remixed

1. These Are The Days
2. When We Shall Touch
3. Down With The Prophets
4. To Guard And To Guide You
5. Into The Storm

LP3 - 2001 Peel Session

1. Falling From Cloud 9
2. The Ground So Soft
3. Just As Was Told
4. With The World Behind

LP4 - 1997 EP

1. Falling From Cloud 9
2. With The World Behind
3. Arise and Shine
4. Liftin On Up

We Also Recommend