Cart 0
Linda Ronstadt - Don't Cry Now on Numbered Limited-Edition 24K Gold CD from Mobile Fidelity - direct audio

Linda Ronstadt - Don't Cry Now on Numbered Limited-Edition 24K Gold CD from Mobile Fidelity

Mobile Fidelity

  • $ 2998

Linda Ronstadt Don't Cry Now on Numbered Limited-Edition 24K Gold CD from Mobile Fidelity

Don't Cry Now: Hear the Iconic Vocalist in All Her Pristine Glory

Mastered from the Original Master Tapes and Packaged in a Mini-LP Style Sleeve

Limited-Edition 24K Gold Discs of Ronstadt's Hasten Down the Wind, Prisoner In Disguise, and Simple Dreams Also Available

Also Available on Limited Edition 180-gram LP!

After her 1971 breakthrough on Capitol Records with The Stone Poneys, which followed a handful of solo releases on which she found her own voice, Linda Ronstadt jumped to David Geffen’s bourgeoning Asylum roster, joining The Eagles and Jackson Browne to form the backbone of California's country-rock sound.

Don’t Cry Now, her first record for Asylum, solidified Ronstadt's position as one of the day's premiere female pop vocalists and interpreters. Geffen got her at the right time. This is one of the most exceptional sounding female vocalist recordings of the 1970s. The album spent more than a year on the Billboard charts, and peaked at No. 45. Winning tracks include covers of the Eagles' "Desperado," Bonnie Raitt’s "Love Has No Pride," Randy Newman’s "Sail Away" (a sly observation on slavery and Southern culture), and a nod to Dusty Springfield and the Grand Ole Opry via "Silver Threads and Golden Needles."

Guest appereances include guitar work by both the Eagles’ Glenn Frey and super-sessionman Larry Carlton, as well as harmonica work by the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band’s Jimmy Fadden, bass and drums by Lee Sklar and Russ Kunkel, respectively. And the legendary Sneaky Pete adds tasteful pedal steel accents throughout.

Remastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity's version sounds exquisite and reveals every nuance and shade of Ronstadt's voice. Don't Cry Now is part of our effort to present this iconic singer's work as it was meant to be heard. It's best enjoyed in the company of 1975's Prisoner In Disguise and 1976's Hasten Down the Wind, each Ronstadt classics in their own right and available on Mobile Fidelity 24K Gold Disc, which, as always, are sourced from the original master tapes! (Analog fans: Prisoners In Disguise is also on 180-gram LP!)

Get your limited-edition, lowest-numbered copies from direct audio today!

Linda Ronstadt Don't Cry Now Track Listing:

1. I Can Almost See It
2. Love Has No Pride
3. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
4. Desperado
5. Don't Cry Now
6. Sail Away
7. Colorado
8. The Fast One
9. Everybody Loves A Winner
10. I Believe In You

**** This MOFI title does not contain a booklet.

We Also Recommend