We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Little Big Town - The Reason Why 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Little Big Town - The Reason Why 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Capital Records

  • $ 2498

Little Big Town The Reason Why 180g Vinyl LP

With the fastest-climbing hit of their career, “Little White Church,” racing up the country singles chart, Little Big Town’s fourth studio album The Reason Why hit shelves in August of 2010 on Capitol Records Nashville. The platinum-selling band, which consists of Karen Fairchild, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, and Jimi Westbrook, co-produced the album alongside Wayne Kirkpatrick and co-wrote eight of the 12 tracks.

"We wanted to change things up and make sure this record was fresh while still containing the elements that are inherently Little Big Town,” says Kimberly, “and in doing so, we pushed ourselves harder than we ever have.” Karen adds, "There's a maturity and a history to the band that can't help but come through on this record, and we’re really pleased with the direction and journey this album takes the listener on conceptually.”

The Reason Why’s debut single "Little White Church” was penned by Little Big Town and Kirkpatrick and has already marked the group’s return to the top of the country radio charts. Other highlights on the album include “Why, Oh Why,” which was co-written with Jonathan Singleton and Chris Stapleton, and the title track, which is a pure testament to their infectious harmonies and signature trade-off vocal styling.

“Kiss Goodbye” - written by Gordie Sampson, Hillary Lindsey, and Steve McEwan - allows Little Big Town to venture into uncharted territory as a band, and in “All Over Again” is a passionate tune the band co-wrote with Wayne about their own relationship tribulations and triumphs. However, it is the final track that truly represents the band’s mantra about hope and perseverance, “Lean Into It,” which they also composed with Wayne.

Little Big Town The Reason Why Track Listing:

1. The Reason Why
2. Runaway Train
3. Kiss Goodbye
4. Shut Up Train
5. Why, Oh Why
6. Little White Church
7. You Can't Have Everything
8. All The Way Down
9. All Over Again
10. Rain On A Tin Roof
11. Life Rolls On
12. Lean Into It

We Also Recommend