Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Lo Moon - Lo Moon Colored Vinyl 2LP + Digital Download - direct audio

Lo Moon - Lo Moon Colored Vinyl 2LP + Digital Download

Columbia Records

  • $ 2798

Lo Moon Lo Moon Colored Vinyl 2LP

Meeting at the crossroads of bands like Talk Talk, the xx, and M83, Lo Moon's self-titled debut album - a dark, luscious collection of songs full of crescendo rock and sparkling electronics - spans the breadth of human highs and lows, mostly inspired by the dissolution of lead singer Matt Lowell's relationship in New York and his subsequent move to the west coast.

The record was made in Seattle and Los Angeles and was produced by Chris Walla (Death Cab For Cutie) and Francois Tetaz (Gotye). The result takes the best of both producer's worlds and melds them into something as dynamic as its creators. Joining the band for parts of the recording process were Adam Granduciel and Charlie Hall of The War On Drugs, along with touring drummer Sterling Laws and The Blue Nile's P.J. Moore.

Kicking off with instant anthem "This Is It," its seductive electronic energy immediately engulfs you in a cool, thought-provoking, meditative atmosphere. Moving into "Loveless," the band's calling card, the album veers towards hopeful, uplifting, and wanting. On the heart-rendering tip, "Thorns" tells a narrative of a love that's gone but not forgotten. It's bittersweet, sad, and nevertheless alive with catharsis. "Real Love" – another highlight – begins with an almost gothic synth line, moving from minimalism into a noirish despair.

Lo Moon Lo Moon Track Listing:


1. This Is It
2. Loveless
3. The Right Thing
4. Thorns
5. Tried To Make You My Own


1. My Money
2. Real Love
3. Camouflage
4. Wonderful Life
5. All In

We Also Recommend