Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Local H - As Good As Dead 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Local H - As Good As Dead 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

SRC Records

  • $ 3498

Local H As Good As Dead 180g Vinyl 2LP

1996 Breakthrough Album Available on Vinyl for the First Time Complete with Download featuring 10 Bonus Tracks

As Good As Dead, two-man band Local H's breakthrough second album, was produced by Steven Haigler (Quicksand, Pixies) and originally released in 1996 on Island Records on CD and cassette. The record was the band's first foray into making a concept album and is centered around life in a dead-end, small town.

Venerable rock critic Robert Christgau gave the album a stellar A-review in the Village Voice, writing, at the time, "...I wish Pearl Jam, whose leader stars in the title song, packed such isometric power - that sense of tremendous force bravely exerted against implacable reality - and I say the exercise makes all of us stronger."

"The question I get asked the absolute most is when are we gonna put the older records out on vinyl?" says Local H frontman, Scott Lucas. "Here's the answer - in the best possible way. The package is looking pretty good and I'm almost as excited as anybody to finally drop the needle on this album - on double vinyl, at last."

As Good As Dead spawned four modern rock radio hits including "Eddie Vedder," "Fritz's Corner," "High-Fivin' MF" and "that copacetic song" - "Bound for the Floor," a track that remains a staple on alternative radio station playlists around the the country two decades later.


• Limited edition 20th Anniversary vinyl reissue
• Mastered for vinyl and lacquers created by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio)
• Accompanying digital download featuring Demos and B-Sides
• Full color gatefold jacket with 11 x 22 insert

Local H As Good As Dead Track Listing:


1. Manifest Density Pt. 1
2. High-Fiving MF
3. Bound For The Floor
4. Lovey Dovey
5. I Saw What You Did And I Know Who You Are
6. No Problem
7. Nothing Special


1. Eddie Vedder
2. Back In The Day
3. Freeze-Dried (F)lies
4. Fritz's Corner
5. O.K.
6. Manifest Density Pt. 2

Download Bonus Tracks

1. High Fiving Mother Fucker (Million Yen demo)
2. Bound For The Floor (Million Yen Demo)
3. Lovey Dovey (Million Yen Demo)
4. Freeze Dried (F)lies (Million Yen Demo)
5. Nothing Special (Million Yen Demo)
6. No Problem (Million Yen Demo)
7. Eddie Vedder (Karaoke Demo)
8. I Saw What You Did And I Know Who You Are (Karaoke Demo)
9. Back In The Day (Karaoke Demo)
10. Fritz's Corner (Karaoke Demo)

We Also Recommend