We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Loretta Lynn - Icon Vinyl LP

Loretta Lynn - Icon Vinyl LP

MCA Records

  • $ 1998

Loretta Lynn Icon Vinyl LP

Icon collects twelve of the best-loved songs from one of country music's most legendary artists Loretta Lynn. Like the lady herself, The Coalminer's Daughter's songs shoot from the hip and tackle boundary-pushing topics drawn from her own life experiences as a wife and mother.

No songwriter has a more distinctive body of work. In lyrics such as "Don't Come Home A Drinkin' (With Lovin' On Your Mind)" she refused to be any man's doormat and challenged female rivals in "You Ain't Woman Enough" and "Fist City." She showed tremendous blue-collar pride in "Coal Miner's Daughter" and "You're Lookin' at Country" and was unafraid to court controversy, whether the topic was divorce ("Rated X") or sex ("The Pill").

Loretta Lynn Icon Track Listing:

1. Blue Kentucky Girl
2. You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man)
3. Don't Come Home A Drinkin' (With Lovin' On Your Mind)
4. Fist City
5. Coal Miner's Daughter
6. After The Fire Is Gone (With Conway Twitty)
7. You're Lookin' At Country
8. One's On The Way
9. Rated "X"
10. Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man (With Conway Twitty)
11. The Pill
12. She's Got You

We Also Recommend