Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Los Campesinos! - Sick Scenes Vinyl LP - direct audio

Los Campesinos! - Sick Scenes Vinyl LP

Wichita Records

  • $ 1998

Los Campesinos! Sick Scenes Vinyl LP

Sick Scenes is the sixth studio album by Los Campesinos! and follow-up to their highly acclaimed 2013 release, No Blues. The album was produced once again by long-time collaborator John Goodmanson (Sleater-Kinney, Death Cab For Cutie) and band member Tom Bromley and was recorded during Euro 2016 in Fridao, Portugal. The band have described the album as, "an expression of the pent-up aggression we felt due to being inactive for so long, but it's also a celebration of just getting to be a band, of getting to play music with our friends." The themes of aggression and celebration that inspired the album have resulted in 11 tracks that find the band sounding as vital and life-affirming as ever.

Los Campesinos! Sick Scenes Track Listing:

1. Renato Dall'Ara (2008)
2. Sad Suppers
3. I Broke Up In Amarante
4. A Slow, Slow Death
5. The Fall Of Home
6. 5 Flucloxacillin
7. Here's To The Fourth Time!
8. For Whom The Belly Tolls
9. Got Stendhal's
10. A Litany/Heart Swells
11. Hung Empty

We Also Recommend