Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Love - Four Sail 150g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Love - Four Sail 150g Vinyl LP

Sundazed Records

  • $ 2498

Love Four Sail 150g Vinyl LP

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the June 2004 Issue of Stereophile

Love's fourth album for Elektra Records, ca. 1969 A most-requested title for release on Sundazed 180g vinyl. Incredible fidelity from the original analog stereo masters.

Arthur Lee opened many eyes when he cut 1969s uniformly wonderful Love album, Four Sail, with an entirely new supporting cast. The band's final record for Elektra features such delights as "The Singing Cowboy," a loping, locoweed-dusted trail ballad, "Robert Montgomery," Lee's assimilation of "Eleanor Rigby"-style magic, and the band's heartfelt show-closer at the time, "I'll Pray For You."

Love Four Sail Track Listing:

1. August
2. Your Friend And Mine - Neil¹s Song
3. I'm With You
4. Good Times
5. Singing Cowboy
6. Dream
7. Robert Montgomery
8. Nothing
9. Talking In My Sleep
10. Always See Your Face

We Also Recommend