We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Love Unlimited - In Heat 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Love Unlimited - In Heat 180g Vinyl LP

Merge Records

  • $ 2498

Love Unlimited In Heat 180g Vinyl LP

Music legend Barry White released his first solo album with 20th Century Records in 1973. His string of hugely successful singles and albums established him as music's leading pioneer of orchestral soul, a genre that became a staple in the 1970s and beyond. Backing his work throughout his seven years with the label was Love Unlimited Orchestra, a 40-piece ensemble conducted by White himself. Their biggest single, 1973's "Love's Theme," went to No. 1 in the U.S. and No. 10 in the U.K. White also produced releases for the label by the female vocal trio, Love Unlimited, whose 1975 single "I Belong To You" hit No. 1 on Billboard's R&B singles chart.

Mercury/UMe offers new vinyl LP reissues of three of Love Unlimited Orchestra's albums (Rhapsody In White, White Gold and My Sweet Summer Suite), plus two albums by Love Unlimited (From A Girl's Point Of View We Give To You... Love Unlimited and In Heat).

The five vinyl LPs were cut at Abbey Road Studios and pressed on high quality 180-gram vinyl to guarantee optimal audio quality. All of the albums are presented with their original sleeve and label art. Mercury/UMe's Barry White / 20th Century Records reissue program was launched in 2018 with box set releases of White's remastered solo albums and singles from his tenure with the label. 15 years since his untimely death in 2003 at the age of 58, the global campaign honors Barry White's legendary career by restoring these classic albums and presenting them together.

In Heat is the third studio album by Love Unlimited. Released in 1974 on 20th Century Records, the album charted at No. 15 on the Billboard R&B chart, while the single "I Belong To You" hit No. 1 on the Billboard R&B singles chart in 1975. Also included: the sought-after vocal version of "Love's Theme."

Love Unlimited In Heat Track Listing:

1. Move Me No Mountain
2. Share A Little Love In Your Heart
3. Oh I Should Say, It's Such A Beautiful Day
4. I Needed Love – You Were There
5. I Belong To You
6. I Love You So, Never Gonna Let You Go
7. Love's Theme

We Also Recommend