Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Bevis Frond - London Stone Vinyl 2LP + Download - direct audio

The Bevis Frond - London Stone Vinyl 2LP + Download

Fire Records

  • $ 4398

The Bevis Frond London Stone Vinyl 2LP + Download

Following Record Store Day reissues of Miasma and Inner Marshland in 2016, The Bevis Frond will be reissuing the remainder of their catalogue in the lead up to their 30th Anniversary next year. London Stone is Bevis Frond's 1991 album originally released on Nick Saloman's own Woronzow label after a falling out with Reckless Records. The record opens with the traditional violin piece "Stonedance" and leads into the impressive "Coming Round."

"That Same Morning" "can stand proudly beside contemporaries like Teenage Fanclub" (Pitchfork) whilst "Living Soul" sees Saloman waxing Hendrix and "Lord Of Nothing" revisits the folk rock side of his songwriting. This London Stone double LP pressing comes complete with the bonus tracks "Another Song About Dying," "Coming Around (demo)," "Scavenger," "And Now She's Gone (demo)," "I Am Just A Child" and "Hail The Child Philosopher."

The Bevis Frond London Stone Track Listing:

1. Stonedance (Trad.)
2. Coming Round
3. That Same Morning
4. Living Soul
5. Still Trying
6. Well Out Of It
7. A Most Singular Hole
8. Freedom Falling
9. London Stone
10. Lord Of Nothing
11. And Now She's Gone
12. On A Liquid Wheel
13. Another Song About Dying
14. Coming Round (demo)
15. Scavenger
16. And Now She's Gone (demo)
17. I Am Just A Child
18. Hail The Child Philosopher

We Also Recommend