Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Lucinda Williams - Ramblin' On My Mind Vinyl LP - direct audio

Lucinda Williams - Ramblin' On My Mind Vinyl LP

Smithsonian Folkways

  • $ 2298

Lucinda Williams Ramblin' On My Mind Vinyl LP

American singer-songwriter Lucinda Williams' Southern blues roots are unmistakable on her debut record Ramblin' on My Mind, showcasing the artistry that would make her an icon. Recorded in Mississippi in the late 1970s, the album features a collection of traditional folk and country standards arranged and performed by Williams, with intimate accompaniment by John Grimaudo on his six-string guitar.

Her raw and drawly voice is as curvy and natural as a back road as she wistfully explores the familiar melodies of Robert Johnson, Hank Williams, and the Memphis Jug Band, among others.

Lucinda Williams Ramblin' On My Mind Track Listing

1. Ramblin' on My Mind
2. Me and My Chauffeur
3. Motherless Children
4. Malted Milk Blues
5. Disgusted
6. Jug Band Music
7. Stop Breakin' Down
8. Drop Down Daddy
9. Little Darling Pal of Mine
10. Make Me Down a Pallet on Your Floor
11. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
12. Great Speckled Bird
13. You're Gonna Need That Pure Religion
14. Satisfied Mind

We Also Recommend