We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Luther Russell - Medium Cool Vinyl LP - direct audio

Luther Russell - Medium Cool Vinyl LP

Fluff & Gravy Record

  • $ 2198

Luther Russell Medium Cool Vinyl LP

Luther's sixth studio album, Medium Cool, was preceded by a 7" single, "The Sound Of Rock & Roll" b/w "Saturday's Child". Containing music that swings wildly between the madly rambunctious and starkly personal, Medium Cool is described by Luther as "a rough rock & roll album roughly about rock & roll". Medium Cool was recorded and mixed to tape and features Derek Brown of the Eels on drums as well as a guest appearance by the elusive Liam Hayes of legendary Chicago band Plush.

“This one’s a total knockout. An instant classic. Highly recommended. Top pick.” —Baby Sue

“The perfect summer soundtrack to a world before cell phones and Instagram stories.”—NeuFutur

“This set is as vital as any release of the last decade…2019 Album of the Year Candidate”—Radio Free Americana

Luther Russell Medium Cool Track Listing:

1. Deep Feelings
2. Can't Be Sad
3. The Sound of Rock & Roll
4. Corvette Summer
5. At Your Feet
6. Have You Heard
7. Sad Lady
8. Talking to Myself
9. Blue Balloon
10. Can't Turn Away

We Also Recommend