Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Lynyrd Skynyrd - One More From The Road on Limited Edition 180g 2LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Lynyrd Skynyrd - One More From The Road on Limited Edition 180g 2LP (Awaiting Repress)

Friday Music

  • $ 3999

Lynyrd Skynyrd One More From The Road on Limited Edition 180g 2LP

Friday Music / Lynyrd Skynyrd 180 Gram Vinyl Series

Mastered by Joe Reagoso

After the success of their first four albums, plus the many hit singles and album radio tracks and an amazing number of concerts and tours, Lynyrd Skynyrd followed things up with one of the finest live concert albums of all time with the very hard rockin’ mega platinum One More From The Road. Recorded over the July 4, 1976 holidays at the Fox Theatre in Atlanta, Lynyrd Skynyrd were on home turf and seriously road tested after touring 300 nights from 1975 into 1976 during the release of their Gimme Back My Bullets album.

Knowing that Tom Dowd was on board to produce this future iconic live rock classic, the boys were thrilled with the fact that he produced their two favorite live albums with Cream’s Wheels of Fire and The Allman Brothers’ Eat a Peach, and they surely were armed and ready to roll with an intensity that has been hard to match or since duplicate by any other live recording then or now.

With a stunning set list of familiar favorites and stellar interpretations, this deluxe 2LP-set is filled with great non-stop southern fried Skynyrd with classics like the hard rock opener "Workin’ for MCA," blues belters like "T for Texas" and "Searchin," and of course their smash hits like "Sweet Home Alabama" and "Saturday Night Special."

In addition to these rock classics, this legendary Tom Dowd produced concert recording yielded more with powerhouses like the smash "Gimme Three Steps," J.J. Cale's "Call Me the Breeze," their amazing tribute to Cream and Tom Dowd with Robert Johnson’s "Crossroads," and the triple guitar attack of Gary Rossington, Allen Collins and Steve Gaines on the anthem of all classic rock anthems "Free Bird."

The 1976 masterpiece also features the original Lynyrd Skynyrd line-up of the late great lead vocalist and all around rock ‘n’ roll hero Ronnie Van Zant, lead guitar great Gary Rossington, the late greats Allen Collins on lead guitar, Steve Gaines on lead guitar, Leon Wilkerson on bass and Billy Powell on piano, with the ever hard hitting Artemus Pyle powering away on the drums.

Friday Music is no stranger to the musical legacy of the southern rock royalty of Lynyrd Skynyrd. Therefore, it is with much honor they announce another fine installment in their Lynryd Skynyrd 180 Gram Vinyl Series with the limited edition release of the band's brilliant hard rock masterwork One More From The Road, mastered Joe Reagoso.

Lynyrd Skynyrd One More From The Road Track Listing:


1. Workin’ for MCA
2. I Ain’t the One
3. Searchin’
4. Tuesday’s Gone
5. Saturday Night Special
6. Travellin’ Man
7. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
8. Sweet Home Alabama


1. Gimme Three Steps
2. Call Me the Breeze
3. T for Texas
4. The Needle and the Spoon
5. Crossroads
6. Free Bird

We Also Recommend