We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
M. Ward - Post-War on Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

M. Ward - Post-War on Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress)

Merge Records

  • $ 1499

M. Ward Post-War on Vinyl LP

She & Him and Monsters of Folk Member's 2006 Masterwork

M. Ward's fifth album is his most absorbing yet. A singer that sounds as if he could be from 100 years ago as well as 20 years into the future, Ward's songs unravel their world-wearied tales of life, love, and human kindness with an innate and special grace. The guitarist is helped in part by the very talented friends, including Neko Case and fellow Monsters of Folk members Mike Mogis and Jim James (My Morning Jacket).

"You can hear the dust in the 78-rpm grooves of Matt Ward's weathered voice, and it's a beautiful thing. Trouble was, past CDs sounded as if they were recorded in the 78-rpm era too. Ward's fifth album Post-War cuts through the cobwebs without losing the warmth, thanks to producer Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, Rilo Kiley), who brings a lustrous but low-key grace to the arrangements. From the surf-rocking ''Neptune's Net'' to the soul-dipped ''Eyes on the Prize,'' Ward's talents have never been more persuasively showcased." --Greg Kot, Entertainment Weekly, August 2006

M. Ward Post-War Track Listing:

1. Poison Cup
2. To Go Home
3. Right In The Head
4. Post-War
5. Requiem
6. Chinese Translation
7. Eyes On The Prize
8. Magic Trick
9. Neptune's Net
10. Rollercoaster
11. Today's Undertaking
12. Afterword/Rag

We Also Recommend